JeffreySmithArt


Backyard Plein Air Painting: Birch Tree Landscape Painting
May 5, 2009, 8:21 pm
Filed under: landscape, Painting, Plein Air, tree | Tags: , , , ,
Birch Clump, 6x8", oil on linen panel, by Jeffrey Smith

Birch Clump, 6x8", oil on linen panel, by Jeffrey Smith

Birch Clump

8×6″ original oil on linen panel

$150.00

BUy This Painting!

I kept my landscape painting close to home tonight.  I took my pochade box out to the backyard.  The neighbors have a great clump of birch trees.  Perfect for one last plein air painting though I had to paint fast to capture the evening light before it changed as the sun went down.

After finishing up with the birch trees outside, I brought my painting in.  Walking through the living room, I couldn’t help but notice a similarity to a small watercolor painted by my grandmother.

Birch Clump, 5x7", watercolor on paper, by Vi Olson

Birch Clump, 5x7", watercolor on paper, by Vi Olson

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really like this Birch clump. It is bright and cheery!

Comment by Bernadette




Leave a Reply

