JeffreySmithArt


Top Lit Sunflower
December 3, 2008, 9:16 pm
Filed under: ebay, Painting, Still life | Tags: , , , , , ,
Top Lit Sunflower, 6x8", oil on linen panel

Top Lit Sunflower, 6x8", oil painting on linen panel

I tried something a little different with the lighting on this painting.  I used an artificial light, clamped up high.  I positioned it to shine down on this sunflower from above.  I actually painted it while sitting.  I think it gave an interesting point of view to this painting.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very nice light on this piece.

Comment by Joshua Grabowski

Thanks Joshua. I have a simple shadow box in my studio with a opening on the top. The box blocks light from the studio. It allows me to control and focus the light on the subject.

Comment by jeffreysmithart

Your work is beautiful, well done! Your painting here has inspired me for my next assignment in art class tomorrow!

Comment by Emily Holt

Wow! Thanks Emily! Nothing makes me happier than inspiring someone else to create art.

Comment by jeffreysmithart




Leave a Reply

