JeffreySmithArt


Plein Air, Bloomington
The marsh, bloomington, minnesota
Bloomington Marsh, oil on canvas

Please click the image to see an enlarged view.

Another day of painting outside!  Minnesota served up another gorgeous day today, and I was able to take advantage of this blue sky morning by getting a second session in on the landscape above.  After the light had shifted, I set up for my second go of the morning; a quick oil sketch of the wildlife preserve administration building.  I’ve removed a lot of the pigments form my palette, and am now working with only about 6.  It’s proved to challenging, but I think in the end, will be a great thing for my painting.

 The fence

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

